Life

Knowing Your Roots

Snapshot_0011111

Snapshot_004111

 

I have always been fascinated with history, especially MY history…My roots…where I come from…My beginning…However due to the hurley burleys of every day life, I believe we get a bit lost, or I do, and lose track of it somehow, as we get so busy chasing our dreams, and wanting for more…we forget to stop, remember and pause for a while…But on this day, I “paused”…on this day I “remembered”…and on this day I “embraced” my roots…my beginning…my history. I am Chinese and I am proud.

Skin :: Glam Affair – America Skin #3 (Collabora88 December 2013)
Hands/Feet :: Slink
Hair :: Truth – Felicity
Dress :: JOMO – Chinese Court Costume
Location:: Elysion

Leave a Reply

